News: Paul Rodgers Announces ‘Midnight Rose’ LP First Collection of New and Original Solo Music in Nearly 25 Years

Paul Rodgers, iconic lead vocalist, main songwriter and founding member of legendary rock band Bad Company, will release his first single ‘Living It Up’ taking from his forthcoming LP ‘Midnight Rose’, due for release on the 22nd of September via Sun Records. This will be the first solo album of new music Rodgers’ has released in nearly 25 years. 

The eight-track album is a collection of all new, original music completely written by Rodgers, with the exception of “Living It Up,” which was co-written by Rodgers and his band’s bassist Todd Ronning, and drummer Rick Fedyk.

The album was produced by Cynthia Rodgers and Bob Rock, and was recorded at Roper Recording and The Warehouse over the last 18 months with unique album artwork contributed by Paul and his love of 26 years, Cynthia.

“My new album ‘Midnight Rose’ grew from sparks of ideas I had,” says Rodgers. “The sparks developed into a raging fire when the band and everyone involved brought their absolute ‘A’ game. I think it is my best album to date, I like it. I hope you do too.”

Pre-save and order Midnight Rose album and special merchandise here

“Paul Rodgers is a rock legend and we’re proud to have him on the Sun Records label. His album, Midnight Rose, is a modern day classic that his established and new fans will love,” says Dominic Pandiscia, Chief Strategy Officer, Primary Wave/Sun Label Group. “We have heard one consistent comment throughout the record making process and it’s that Paul has never sounded better. I couldn’t agree more.” 

Midnight Rose Track Listing
All songs written by Rodgers with the exception of “Living It Up.”
1. “Coming Home”  
2. “Photo Shooter” 
3. “Midnight Rose” 
4. “Living It Up” (Rodgers, Ronning, Fedyk) 
5. “Dance in the Sun” 
6. “Take Love” 
7. “Highway Robber” 
8. “Melting” 

Check out the single Living It Up, below:

Pre-save and order Midnight Rose album and special merchandise here

Previous Live Gallery: Polyphia at the Enmore Theatre, Sydney 28.06.2023
Next Live Review: The Alarm "The Gathering USA" – Gramercy Theater, New York, NY 24.06.2023

No Comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.