News: Polyphia share new single “Ego Death” ft. Steve Vai

Photo Credit: Alana Ann Lopez

Genre-bending instrumental band Polyphia have released the latest single from their forthcoming album Remember That You Will Die, out October 28 via Rise Records. “Ego Death” features Grammy Award-winning guitar virtuoso and composer Steve Vai, most known for his work with Frank Zappa, Mary J Blige, Motörhead, Alice Cooper, and many more. Grammy Award-winning producer and trumpet player Brasstracks also appears on the track. 

Alongside the track, the band shares a vibey and stylish performance video featuring Vai and Brasstracks filmed in Los Angeles. Check it out HERE.

“Ego Death” follows the previously released “ABC” featuring Sophia Black, “Neurotica,” and “Playing God” which together have garnered over 49M+ streams globally. 

Remember That You Will Die features collaborations with $not, Chino Moreno (Deftones), BrasstracksSteve Vai, + more. Produced by guitarists Tim Henson Scott LePage, the album also features production from Rodney Jerkins (Michael Jackson, Destiny’s Child, Lady Gaga), JUDGE (Migos & Marshmello, blackbear, Young Thug), the band’s longtime collaborator Y2K (Doja Cat, Remi Wolf, Tove Lo), Johan Lenox (Kanye, FINNEAS), and more on select tracks. 

Since their formation in Plano, Texas in 2010, Polyphia have made a name for themselves by blending intricate guitar riffs with hip-hop rhythms, bass-heavy trap music, and progressive metal & rock influences. To date, the band has released three studio albums – Muse (2014), Renaissance (2016), New Levels New Devils (2018) – as well as two EPs and a handful of singles. Their impressive catalog has earned them 400M+ global streams, 130M+ YouTube views, and international acclaim.

Remember That You Will Die
Track Listing:

1. Genesis (Ft. Brasstracks)
2. Playing God
3. The Audacity (Ft. Anomalie)
4. Reverie
5. ABC (Ft. Sophia Black)
6. Memento Mori (Ft. Killstation)
7. Fuck Around and Find Out (Ft. $not)
8. All Falls Apart
9. Neurotica
10. Chimera (Ft. Lil West)
11. Bloodbath (Ft. Chino Moreno)
12. Ego Death (Ft. Steve Vai)

Previous Film Review: Sissy
Next NEWS: deadletter announce debut EP Heat! and release new single 'Weights'

No Comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.