Premiere – Affiliate Links reveals ‘Walk on Water’ from debut album ‘Enough Light’ – punchy power pop from a fresh perspective.

You may have already caught ‘Baby’s Changing Stations’ the first trailer to Affiliate Links’ debut solo album ‘Enough Light’ (available via We Are Busy Bodies from 9th September). A yearning lo-fi jangle with a Go-Betweens flourish that captured the memorabilia of indie-kid days gone by, it was a song that looked back but carried you forwards.

Now comes a second preview from Bradley Davies’ (aka Affiliate Links) soon come album, a slice of exuberant power-pop ‘Walk On Water’. One of the first tunes written and recorded for the ‘Enough Light’ project, it’s a glorious rush of punch and jump power chords plus the crispest snare-beat. His nineties indie reference points (e.g. The Boo Radleys’ finest pop-channelled psyche) might again be proudly on display but Davies brings a buoyant freshness with his instinctive melodies and lyrical intrigue.

Two songs down and in the guise of Affiliate Links his side step away from the engulfing post rock of Toronto’s ‘Fresh Snow’ is beginning to sound like a giant stride. ‘Enough Light’ looks set to glow way beyond September.

Pre-order ‘Enough Light’ by Affiliate Links from your local record store or direct from:

Previous Feature: Ben Shemie Breaks Down His Experimental New Album 'Desiderata' - Track By Track
Next NEWS: Leftfield have announced their first album in seven years, This Is What We Do, featuring guest contributors including Fontaines D.C. frontman Grian Chatten and Lemn Sissay. Lefield also release new single Pulse.

No Comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.