If you’ve fell in love (an easy thing to do) with Milwaukee, the current single from Lancaster’s Lake Komo, you might like to check out the indie-soul electro of the band live. Helpfully, they’ve just announced an October tour beginning at Manchester’s Neighbourhood Festival on 8th, and going right through to a date at the Lincoln IMP in Scunthorpe on 29th.
In addition the band have streamed a demo version of a track entitled Manners. You might need your tissues for this one, as the simple piano chords pull the emotion from you, while lead singer Jay’s falsetto vocal wraps it a little bit of tear stained sadness. Speaking of the track, Jay explained “Manners is the most personal song I’ve written to date. It’s about a family member who had a huge impact on my life growing up who eventually succumbed to Alzheimers once she met her later years. There’s a sadness in this song that I don’t think will ever be matched in anything else I write, but I like to think that that sentiment is overpowered by the final message of the song, which is the appreciation and love I have for her.”
If that doesn’t set you off, check it out, here
LAKE KOMO UK TOUR DATES:
Saturday 8 October – Neighbourhood Festival, Manchester
Sunday 9 October – Talking Heads, Southampton
Tuesday 11 October – Sunflower Lounge, Birmingham
Wednesday 12 October – Sin City, Swansea
Thursday 13 October – Level 3 at The Rolleston Arms, Swindon
Friday 14 October – Met Lounge, Peterborough
Saturday 15 October – Carefully Planned Festival, Manchester
Sunday 16 October – Talking Heads, Southampton
Tuesday 18 October – The Horn, St Albans
Wednesday 19 October – Lending Room, Leeds
Thursday 20 October – Boileroom, Guilford
Friday 21 October – Picture House, Sheffield
Sunday 23 October – Craufurd House, Milton Keynes
Tuesday 25 October – Stereo, Glasgow
Wednesday 26 October – Sneaky Petes, Edinburgh
Thursday 27 October – Fat Sams, Dundee
Friday 28 October – Think Tank Social, Newcastle
Saturday 29 October – Lincoln IMP, Scunthorpe
‘Manners’ and ‘Milwaukee’ are both out now on Columbia: