Track: Black Stone Cherry Announce New Album And Share Video For New Track ‘Again’

Black Stone Cherry are set to release their seventh studio album, ‘The Human Condition’ on 30th October via Mascot Label Group. The collection will be available in digital, deluxe CD and vinyl formats, with an array of music & merch bundle options and a UK exclusive purple vinyl. With sharing this news the band have also shared the video for track ‘Again’ taken from the album.  

The Human Condition was self-produced & tracked in BSC bassist Jon Lawhon’s recording facility, Monocle Studios. The release was completed mere days before the COVID-19 lockdown was imposed and as events progressed, it became apparent that the album the Kentucky band were completing, featured lyrics that were eerily prescient.

“There was a real urgency and fear of the unknown during those sessions – it was a scary time,” recalls drummer, John Fred Young. “Every song on this album tells a story of the experiences we all go through – our happiness, our struggles, and how we have to adapt.” 

These guys have been cranking out superb classic rock tunes for some time now and theres no stopping. Thumbing slabs of rock with the untamed vocal chords of Chris Robertson that are unleashed on every huge chorus before he rips his fretboard to bits. Theres times when these guys just sound like the only band you need.

Check it out, here

Pre order the album here

Find out more about the band via their Website or Facebook

The Human Condition track listing:

  1. Ringin’ In My Head
  2. Again
  3. Push Down & Turn
  4. When Angels Learn To Fly
  5. Live This Way
  6. In Love With The Pain
  7. The Chain
  8. Ride
  9. If My Heart Had Wings
  10. Don’t Bring Me Down
  11. Some Stories
  12. Devil In Your Eyes
  13. Keep On Keepin’ On
Previous See: Sabaton Share Video For Track The Attack Of The Dead Men
Next SEE: Cabbage - 'Get Outta My Brain': Pennine baggy-psychesters waylay us again; album news

No Comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.