Track: DMA’S – Life Is A Game Of Changing (Orbital Remix)

DMA’s darkly melancholic ‘Life Is A Game of Changing’ has been remixed by iconic dance duo Orbital to create a slightly more ominous bubbling version of a great song. The bones of the vocals remain, dressed in something far more dance oriented and arctic in tone:

Orbital said of the remix:

It was great fun remixing DMA’S – ‘Life is a Game of Changing’. It was really nice to have such a great a vocal to work with. We don’t take on a lot of remixes, but with this one we felt we could really add our Orbital DNA to DMA’S! We are really looking forward to playing it out in our DJ sets this year.

You can download/stream the remix here.

DMA’s will be releasing their new album ‘The Glow’ on 24 April and embarking on a UK tour. You can preorder the album here and the track listing is as follows:

  1. Never Before
  2. The Glow
  3. Silver
  4. Life Is A Game Of Changing
  5. Criminals
  6. Strangers
  7. Learning Alive
  8. Hello Girlfriend
  9. Appointment
  10. Round & Around
  11. Cobracaine
Previous Track: prettything - One More July
Next Say Psych: Preview: PZYK 2020 16.05.2020

No Comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.