Track: Eleine – Never Forget

Madeleine Liljestam & Rikard Ekberg

Eleine have shared a new digital single ‘Never Forget’ to kick off their American Full Moon North American tour with Moonspell. The track is taken from the bands new album ‘We Shall Remain’ which will be released on July 14th, 2023 via Atomic Fire Records.

The band comments:

“Have you ever met someone who has scarred you? Made you doubt yourself? Maybe even made your life a living hell?We all have in one way or another. But the most important part of experiencing something inevitable like this is to remember your own worth. It’s not about you, but you can evolve and learn from the situation itself. 

Rise up. Accept what has been. Move forward and cut the strings attached to anyone who really doesn’t give you anything else but a headache. In the end, we’re all facing the same fate. Make sure your life along the way has as less toxic people as possible and make sure you are in charge of YOUR own life,”

A thunderous track that hits hard as lead vocalist Madeleine Liljestam soothes on the soaring chorus. The addition of strings lifts the track higher as drummer Jesper Sunnhagen and bassist Filip Stålberg deliver the heavy punishment, allowing guitarist Rikard Ekberg to bring the metal with his growls and punishing riffs.

Check it out, here

Find out more via the band’s Website or Facebook

Pre order the album here

Previous Album Review: aus -‘Everis’: a serene and subtle post-classical work of distinction from the illusive Japanese composer.
Next EP Review: Atarka - The Mountain

No Comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.