Track: Emmure – Uncontrollable Descent and announce new studio album

Brooklyn metallers Emmure have announced the release of their new studio album – ‘Hindsight’ via Sharptone Records. The album will be available digitally, on June 26, 2020 with physical copies available July 24, 2020.
In support of today’s announce, Emmure have released a new single ‘Uncontrollable Descent’ off of the forthcoming album following on from the other singles ‘Pig’s Ear’ and ‘Gypsy Disco’.

Regarding the new single, lead vocalist Frankie Palmari shares, “The label asked me to attach a quote about the new album and this new single so that there can be some words to chew on as this press release goes out. I am not sure what to say. I simply hope the fans enjoy the song as much as we do and look forward to the full album releasing this year. Beyond that, I don’t believe in explaining what the music is supposed to be about. In fact, I consider it creatively bankrupt to rob people of a chance to experience, dissect and create their own unique ownership of what a song potentially represents to them. I want people to hear the music and take away whatever feeling they want. If an artist is outright telling you why a song or album was written, not only do I personally find it pretentious, but they might as well spoon feed you your meals and pick out your clothes for you, since you’re clearly incapable of thinking for yourself. What makes explaining it even worse than what I already mentioned, is that the message within is literally and figuratively already spelled out for you, so if you can’t figure it out or at the very least surmise your own explanation, then you’re better off just reading a dictionary if you’re too lazy discover the meaning in something for yourself.”

Straight away this track is heavy, relentless battering of the drum kit and a deluge of distortion gives a base for the alternative screams and clean vocals from Palmari to thrive on. It has the energy of a band out to prove themselves and fly that nu-metal flag high and proud.

Check it out, here

Find out more about the band on their Facebook

Hindsight Track Listing
01. (F)inally (U)nderstanding (N)othing
02. Trash Folder
03. Pig’s Ear
04. Gypsy Disco
05. I’ve Scene God
06. Persona Non Grata
07. Thunder Mouth
08. Pan’s Dream
09. 203
10. Informal Butterflies
11. Action
12. Bastard Ritual
13. Uncontrollable Descent

Previous Track: Timo Maas - Utopie
Next News: Dokken announce the release of album Lost Songs: 1978-1981 and share video for Step Into The Light

No Comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.