Track: Immolation – Apostle

Metal giants Immolation are set to release their 11th studio album, ‘Acts Of God’, due 18th February 2022. With 5 long years passed since Atonement, Acts Of God vigorously showcases Immolation’s ability to consistently create fascinating sounds, while still keeping their feet firmly rooted in the old school, New York death metal for which they are renowned. The band have shared the first single from the album, ‘Apostle’.

Immolation vocalist/ bassist Ross Dolan comments

“After 5 long years, we are very excited to finally announce the arrival of our 11th full-length album Acts of God on February 18th, 2022! This time around, we have 15 tracks of some of the darkest and most haunting Immolation material to date! For the first single, we chose the song ‘Apostle’ because it’s a very dark song that offers the listener all the elements of the Immolation sound. It’s a heavy and explosive track that ebbs and flows from start to finish, with dark and creepy soundscapes and extreme bursts of dark energy that will take the listener on a dark journey that is just a small glimpse of what the album has to offer. Enjoy!”

A furious return to the scene full of chugging guitars over chaotic drums and deep disturbing vocals that tip the track into full on evil. The band have crafted a rhythmic monster that stays close to the death metal sound but there is an intelligence to the songwriting with the arrangement as the track evolves with some head banging interludes.

Check it out, here

Find out more via the bands Website or Facebook

Pre order the album here

Acts Of God will be available in the following formats:

  • CD Jewel
  • T-Shirt
  • Double LP
    • Black
    • Sun Yellow + Black Marbled (Limited to 300)
    • Crystal Clear/Black Marbled (Limited to 300)
    • Crystal Clear W/ Gold Splatter (Limited to 1800)
    • Gold W/ Black Splatter (Limited to 300)
  • Cassette
    • Smokey
    • Gold (Limited to 150)
    • Grey (Decibel Exclusive; Limited to 100)
  • CD (Jewel) + T-Shirt Bundle
  • Longbox (Limited to 500)
    • CD (Jewel)
    • Sticker
    • Button
Previous Film Review: The Scary of Sixty-First
Next Track: Kill The Lights - Voices

1 Comment

  1. […] new album, ‘Acts Of God’, due February 18th 2022 and sharing the first single ‘Apostle‘ New York Death Metal Giants Immolation have shared the video for second track ‘The Age […]

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.