Track: Kingdom Of Giants – Sync

California based metal band Kingdom of Giants will release their new album, ‘Passenger’, due October 16 via SharpTone Records.

Along with the announcement, the band has shared their first single ‘Sync’. On this first look the band shares, “Choosing the 1st song your band will release after it’s been 3.5 years since your last album might be the most nerve racking decision a band has to make. There are so many factors that go into it. It can’t be your favourite song, it can’t be the softest song, heaviest song, most experimental song, you gotta find something that when listeners hear it for the 1st time, they get a good overall feel of what elements will be on the album, and you want them to be excited to hear more! I think ‘Sync’ did that for us. It’s intense right off the bat, it has a digestible structure, catchy chorus, diversity in vocal dynamics, and obviously…a massive breakdown!”

‘Sync’ reaches some heavy places. The pummelling from the three guitar guitar set up is immense on the verses. The two singers Dana Willax and bassist Jonny Reeves carry on the dynamics with Jonny singing cleaner against Dara’s scream. The guys picked right with this track.

Check it out, here

Pre order the album here

Find out more about the band on their Facebook

‘Passenger’ Track Listing
01. Two Suns
02. Night Shift
03. SYNC
04. Side Effect
05. .00397
06. Burner
07. Wayfinder
08. Blue Dream ft. Michael Barr
09. Sleeper
10. Lost Hills
11. Bleach
12. The Ride ft. Courtney Laplante

Previous Film Review: Anne at 13,000 Ft
Next MNRØ - I’m not running to you

No Comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.