Track: Leprous – Running Low

Bjørn Tore Moen

Norwegian Rock outfit Leprous have released their first single ‘Running Low’ taken from their upcoming studio album ‘Aphelion’, out 27th August 2021 via InsideOut Music.

Vocalist/keyboardist Einar Solberg comments:

“The initial idea for “Running Low” started when I had decided to force myself to write a sketch on my phone on a way up to a mountain top called “Himingen” in Telemark, Norway. It felt completely pointless while I was doing it, but when I came back, I was able to go further with it and actually structure it into a proper composition. Then we met up in Cederberg Studios together with the band to take it even further. This song is a proof that even the smallest sparks can turn into a big flame. Despite being a band who always wants to explore new territories, I believe “Running Low” can easily unite both our old and new fan base.”

Cinematic rock with stark piano and swooning cello as Solberg bellows out the vocal line. This orchestral epic fuses dynamic stringed instruments with huge rock drums and industrial rock noises giving a creepy nervy feeling. There’s so much going on within its 6 minutes that you can’t help but listen to again.

Check it out, here

Find out more via the bands Website or Facebook

Pre order the album here

Next to the Jewelcase CD and Digital Album versions, “Aphelion” will also be available as limited edition Mediabook CD (with expanded booklet) and as Gatefold 2LP+CD with two bonus tracks: 
‘A Prophecy To Trust’ and ‘Acquired Taste’ (Live 2021). 

The album’s 180g 2LP vinyl version, which comes in Gatefold packaging and with the entire album on CD as bonus, is available in the following variants and limited editions: 

  • Black 2LP+CD – Unlimited
  • Ultra Clear 2LP+CD – 500x copies via IOM Webshop & CM Distro
  • Bright Gold 2LP+CD – 200x copies via JPC
  • Transparent Light Blue 2LP+CD – 200x copies via EMP
  • Creamy White 2LP+CD – 400x copies via O-Merch
  • Deep Blood Red 2LP+CD – 200x copies via Band 


  • 1. Running Low
  • 2. Out Of Here
  • 3. Silhouette
  • 4. All The Moments
  • 5. Have You Ever?
  • 6. The Silent Revelation
  • 7. The Shadow Side
  • 8. On Hold
  • 9. Castaway Angels
  • 10. Nighttime Disguise 
Previous Album Review: Saint Sister dazzle on 'Where I Should End'
Next Album Review: Supermilk - 'Four By Three'

No Comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.