Track: Michael Schenker Fest – Rock Steady and album news

MICHAEL SCHENKER FEST have completed the recording sessions for their second studio album, Revelation, which is scheduled to be released on September 20th this year worldwide via Nuclear Blast. Today, the band release their first single, ‘Rock Steady’, as well as launching pre-orders for the new album.

Watch the official video, here:

“This song almost did not make it on the album”, says Michael Schenker. “It developed from a ‘maybe’ into a definite, after we swapped things around like an added solo, psychedelic pieces, the lyrics, the slide plus all the other goodies and sprinkles. It turned out to be a party song telling my story, capturing many aspects of music. It was originally a song for guest musicians to be featured on the album, the ones I had in mind were Ronnie Wood and Mick Jagger; it had that kind of feel. Ronnie actually introduced his family to me in my dressing room in Hammersmith back in the 80s and I’ve heard he’s a fan! So, I had asked my son Taro to knock on Ronnie’s door, since they both live in Barcelona, and tell Ronnie to bring Mick with him. The Beatles and the Stones were two of the first bands I got into. I had the pleasure to jam with Paul McCartney on an MSG album. Ronnie and Mick would have closed the cycle, but when Ted passed away we had to focus on other things instead. We ended up scrapping the whole guest idea!”

Revelation will be released on a variety of different formats and is ready for pre-order now. It will be available as CD-Digipak, 2LP (different colours) as well as a limited boxset incl. CD-Digipak, 2LP (red+black splatter), puzzle, poster 60×30, photo cards.

Revelation track list (CD-Digipak, 2-LP, Digital)

  1. Rock Steady
  2. Under A Blood Red Sky
  3. Silent Again
  4. Sleeping With The Light On
  5. The Beast In The Shadows
  6. Behind The Smile
  7. Crazy Daze
  8. Lead You Astray
  9. We Are The Voice
  10. Headed For The Sun
  11. Old Man
  12. Still In The Fight
  13. Ascension
  14. Armed And Ready (live)
  15. Bad Boys (live)
  16. Rock Bottom (live)
Previous Track: Sabaton - Red Baron Video and album news.
Next Meet: Yur Mum interview, plus their new single Sweatshop

No Comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.