Track: Pigs x7 Share New Single ‘Mr Medicine’; Announce New Album ‘Land Of Sleeper’ 

Ania Shrimpton

Pigs Pigs Pigs Pigs Pigs Pigs Pigs have announced their new album ‘Land of Sleeper’, due the 17th of February 2023 via Rocket Recordings. They have also shared their first single, ‘Mr Medicine’ a “song written to be a sonic arrow, purposefully succinct with no fat and no detours,” according to guitarist and producer, Sam Grant. 

“Music is a powerful medicine and it should be consumed daily for mental wellbeing. Mr Medicine’s faithful and highly regarded colleague is Doctor Gig, who we also have on speed dial,” Baty explains. “Lyrically I suppose the sentiment is not too dissimilar to Sister Sledge ‘Lost In Music’, only galvanised by heavy, heavy doses of distortion and really big drum fills.”

‘Land of Sleeper’ is the band’s fourth studio album, recorded and mixed at Blank Studios, Newcastle upon Tyne, UK and mastered at Abbey Road Studios, London, UK by Christian Wright.

A pulsating track with throbbing bass in its veins and a head of half shouted stabbing vocal lines over the constant hard stabs of the guitar. Two minutes of melodic violence that can only come from Pigs x7. It’s short, powerful and magnificent.

Check it out, here

Find out more via the band’s Website or Facebook

Preorder the album here

17 Feb / Bristol / Rough Trade (Instore show/signing)
18 Feb / London / Rough Trade East (Instore show/signing)
19 Feb / Brighton / Chalk (Resident Records Outstore show/signing)
23 Feb / Gateshead / The Sage
24 Feb / Edinburgh / The Liquid Rooms
25 Feb / Kendal / The Brewery
26 Feb / Lincoln / Lincoln Drill Hall
02 Mar / Cambridge / Junction
03 Mar / Ipswich / The Baths
04 Mar / Hastings / The Crypt
05 Mar / Leicester / O2 Academy
13 Apr / Milton Keynes / The Craufurd Arms
14 Apr / Stoke-on-Trent / The Sugarmill
15 Apr / Hebden Bridge / Trades Club
16 Apr / Stockton on Tees / Georgian Theatre
20 Apr / York / The Crescent
21 Apr / Newport / Le Pub
22 Apr / Portsmouth / Wedgewood Rooms
23 Apr / Hertford / Hertford Corn Exchange

11 Mar / Brooklyn / St Vitus
15–18 Mar / Austin / SXS
21 Mar / Los Angeles / Zebulon 

(Tickets for Brooklyn and LA shows go on sale from Friday November 4th)

All tickets via

Previous Track: Maggie Cubillos - Old Shoes
Next Live Review: Wild Youth / Elle Coves - 3Olympia, Dublin 27,10,2022

No Comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.