Track: Sonic Youth – Bull in the Heather, plus Battery Park NYC: July 4 2008 reissue news

Matador records have announced they are releasing Sonic Youth’s live album Battery Park NYC: July 4 2008 on June 7th. Initially sold as a bonus alongside the bands final album – The Eternal, this new version will be available on streaming services and as a stand-alone package for the first time ever.
Taken from a career spanning set the band played at Battery Park’s River to River festival, the tracks are set to appear on streaming services for the first time and the physical version comes with a 25% reduction on Sonic Youth’s The Eternal in honour of its 10th anniversary. To celebrate the release, the band have released Bull in the Heather from the album, and its this joyous slice of angular, abrasive, indie rock.
Check it out, here
The trackslisting is:
1. She Is Not Alone
2. The Sprawl
3. World Looks Red
4. Jams Run Free
5. Hey Joni
6. Silver Rocket
7. The Wonder
8. Hyperstation
9. Bull in the Heather
10. 100%
11. Making the Nature SceneSonic Youth 
Website / Twitter / Facebook / Matador Store

Previous Track: The Mooks - So Kind
Next Track: jade imagine - Big Old House

No Comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.