Track: SUSU – Waiting

The smouldering New York City outfit SUSU have shared a brand new track ‘Waiting’, which is the seventh single lifted from their upcoming album ‘Call Susie’ due later this year.

The group features firebrand female lead vocalists and songwriters Liza Colby of the Liza Colby Sound, Kia Warren of Revel In Dimes, guitarist/producer Joey Wunsch, bassist/Halloween aficionado Connor McClelland, and drummer/Queens legend Ronald Anthony Bruno of Dry Clean Only.

SUSU says:

“The Waiting Game has never been easy and ‘letting go’ is even harder. We wanted a soulful country waltz that dances lilting bass with weeping guitar and drums as heavy as a heartbeat. A landscape of  love standing still watches as layered harmonies undulate and cascade without resolve.”

‘Waiting’ is set to be one of those timeless classic tracks that will never get old no matter how many spins. Gorgeous lusty harmonies over soulful golden-toned guitar and the kind of chilled drumming where every beat counts. There is no mistaking that this is one seriously impressive effort from this band.

Check it out, here

Find out more via the bands Website

Previous Premiere: Kid Francescoli announces new album 'Sunset Blue' and shares 'Run, Run'
Next Premiere: Judgment is made - Matt Malone & The Holy Spirits unveils 'For The Term Of My Natural Life', the visceral and haunting title track to new album.

No Comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.