Track: The Ghost Inside – Pressure Point

The ghost Inside release their second single to be taken from their forthcoming self-titled record out June 5 via Epitaph. This will be the first release since the tragic accident the band suffered back in 2015. We reported on the fundraising here on Backseat Mafia.

Pressure Point is a brutal track from the start. The whole song is an angry take down of fake sympathises and leeches, “Talking tragedy like a broken record. How many times must I relive this hell? Are you really by my side or do you just want another story to tell?”

From crashing drums and heavy dirty guitars to the screamed vocals this song is all about aggression and there is no let up. Wait till 3:20 mins in for one of the most insane breakdowns of this year. It may only be a slight comfort but the accident has unleashed a monster in this band that will surely rule the world when their album drops.

“Almost all TGI songs take the listener on a journey from dark to light or from despair to hope,” explains bassist Jim Riley. 

“On this record, we made a conscious effort to let individual songs explore different emotions we’ve been experiencing and not force them to have a positive turn. We feel like the album as a whole will give you that hopeful feeling, even though a song like ‘Pressure Point; might not do that by itself. Instead, we embraced being pissed off and let it pour out through some of the most aggressive and pointed lyrics we’ve ever had. We try to avoid cursing in our songs but sometimes you’re just so fed up that nothing less than a big loud fuck will get the job done.”

Check it out, here.

Track listing for The Ghost Inside

1. 1333

2. Still Alive

3. The Outcast

4. Pressure Point

5. Overexposure 

6. Make Or Break

7. Unseen

8. One Choice

9. Phoenix Rise

10. Begin Again

11. Aftermath 

Previous Track: Coastal elite - Runaway
Next Track: Kidsmoke - The Bluest You

No Comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.