“An impossible concert experience”

Swedish metallers Avatar debuted their Avatar Ages show last week, which garnered rave reviews and viewers from all over the world.

Avatar Ages is a virtual concert experience, but with a twist; there are four instalments of these shows over four consecutive weekends this month, with each focussing on specific albums from their back catalogue. Not only this, but the set lists have all been fan selected!

The second show of Avatar Ages premiers this Saturday, January 16th: this show, entitled Age of Illusion, will feature songs from their Feathers And Flesh and Avatar Country albums. See the trailer below; tickets are available here.

Last week’s performance featured the album Hunter Gatherer in full, and was named Age of Dreams. Tattoo.com had this to say about the show: “With humorous intermissions, costume changes, this production has been carefully thought out and adapted for the enjoyment of a TV audience, unquestionably setting a high standard on live streaming.”

What better way to combat those lockdown blues than catching a Swedish metal show online!? Avatar have always been quite the entertainers after all. Details of the remaining shows are as follows:

Saturday, January 23rd: Age of Madness (Black Waltz and Hail The Apocalypse fan-voted set list);
Saturday, January 30th: Age of Memories (Thoughts Of No Tomorrow, Schlacht, Avatar fan-voted set list).

Each livestream debuts on its respective date at 10pm Central European Time, 4pm Eastern Time, 1pm Pacific Time and 9pm Greenwich Mean Time and remains on-demand for 72 hours.

Visit https://eu.avatarages.com/ for all details and to purchase tickets.

Website | Facebook | Instagram | Twitter | YouTube | Spotify