Exclusive: Borka & The Gang takeover mix for Backseat Mafia ahead of Heideton Records release ‘Green Part One’ (Various Artists)

Ahead of the release of Heideton RecordsGreen Part One‘ (Various Artists) we’re delighted to have a Takeover Mix from German DJ / Producer Borka & The Gang.

Lower Saxony’s best-kept secret, Heideton Records, returns with their most ambitious and comprehensive release to date, a double pack titled Green. Greentaps into the rich history of European house and techno, from Panorama Bar to Bar25 royalty, while also championing a new era of producers and cult label favourites. On the first of two EPs scheduled for release this year, Green Part 1,Heideton has curated the finest club weaponry, from ‘tears on the floor’ deep house to sinewy and psychedelic techno. Although this may sound like it doesn’t work together, the release is remarkably cohesive. This is thanks to the care and precision each producer brings, displaying an intimate knowledge of what works on both the dance floor and in your headphones on the walk home.

Borka & The Gang exclusive takeover mix…..

The set starts off pretty quiet with one of the latest releases from one of my favorite labels, Heist: Sabrina Bellaouel, MARINA TRENCH – Wake Up (Makèz Remix). I find Makez productions very mature and elegant. It combines live and electronic in a great way. It continues with a new track by Quantic- Night Jaguars. I’ve been a huge fan of Quantic since the beginning of his career. It was a big surprise that he released a house EP on AUS. The track has an incredible positive vibe and groove. I stay in the area of ​​good vibes and keep moving towards Funky House. Boogietraxx, T Sounds – Southborough ’06 on the Spanish label the Basement Discos is a beautiful number with clear strings, groovy funky guitars and cool vocals. Let’s continue with my current remix for Wildfire Recordings. The track also has a lot of funky elements and some instruments that I played live. Next track from Ian Pooley – Puzzled on Suol Recordings, gets the set rolling more. This track has a cool groove and lots of beautiful emotional elements. Then comes the slightly older track from Hot Chip – How Do You Do (Todd Terje Remix). This track keeps the vibe from the previous track and brings in a bit more Detroit elements. That’s how we like it at Heideton too 😉 The set continues over to Pat FM – Chill or Move (Lauer House Remix) on ANALOGmusiq. In addition to the cool, groovy vibe, piano house elements are added, which we also find in the next track. Borka & The Gang “Saltwater (Deep Water Version)” is out on April 22nd on Heideton Green compilation. This track steers the vibe of the mix a bit deep and melancholic. Msolnusic – Smoke Signals (Demarkus Lewis Remix) on Piston Records, picks up the set in the depths of the ocean and slows it down a bit. I really like this underwater Synths. Borka & The Gang, Joe Metzenmacher – Take Me Up, Take Me Down also comes on the Heideton Green Compilation and gets the set going again. The track has a very cool, rhythmic and abstract groove. Featuring Level Groove – People Rocket (Original Mix) on Snatch! records, let’s stick to collen grooves. I think the Level Groove are very good at it. PJ – Can Ya Tell Me (Gerd Janson Dub) on Nervous Recordings bring back a positive vibe to the set, beautiful organ and piano chords let the sun shine again. And as a golden finish comes Cassy’s new track “Fits Together”, which is also on the Heideton Green compilation. So keep your eyes open on April 22nd. It turned out to be a great compilation with a lot of great artists. And for every download a tree is planted!

Listen Here:

About Borka & The Gang

Boris Graus aka Borka & The Gang is an electronic music producer from Hanover, Germany. At the end of the 90’s he started to produce electronic music in different genres. Today, Borka and his gang of different musicians focus mainly on house and breakbeat, although he likes to bring in influences from jazz, funk and world music. His style is characterized by driving beats and basslines with many deep elements and emotional melodies. Borka’s first release “Try” was in 2013 on Oliver Koletzki’s label “Light My Fire” who received strong support in the scene. Since then he has had numerous releases on labels such as Heideton, SOSO, trndmsk and many more. In 2020, Borka and Joe Metzenmacher released their track “Magic Talk” on Sven Väth’s label “Cocoon”. Borka collaborated and remixed artists like Timo Maas, Oliver Schories, Kathy Brown, Greentea Peng and many more. He is part of Heideton Crew, a label he co-founded with Joe Metzenmacher and Mark Trzeziak.

Green Part1 will be released digitally on April 22nd with Green Part 2 to follow on June 6th. A vinyl release is also scheduled for May.

1. Bobby Cazanova – Alles ist deine Schuld
2. Borka & The Gang – Saltwater (Deep Water Version)
3. Florian Hollerith – Wakes Up Asleep
4. Mathias Kaden – Radix
5. Joe Metzenmacher, Borka & The Gang – Digital Emotions
6. Murmur Tooth, Lars Moston – You, Me, Us, Spines

Previous Live Review: An Evening with Halestorm - 3Olympia, Dublin 04.03.2022
Next Track Review: Alan Vega - Invasion b/w Murder One

No Comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.