Track: AFX – Serge fenix Rendered 2, plus new EP details

Like buses, Richard D. James seems to be working in bursts. After Aphex Twin released the brilliant Syro last year and assorted EP releases, he’s now resurrected his AFX moniker – dormant since the flurry of Analord releases that ended in 2005, for a brand new EP. Called Orphaned Deejay Selek (2006-2008). Its out via Warp Records on August 21st, and will be available on 12”, CD (both in die-cut and spot glossed sleeves), digital and streaming.

From it, he’s streaming a track ‘Serge fenix rendered 2′. It this bubbling, experimental, almost dancefloor (yes Dancefloor, but there’s an almost in there as well) filler of a track, that – as with all of Richard D. James’ work meanders through a constantly evolving and changing sonic palette that never stops. There’s hints of acid and techno, and just about everything electronic in between.

Lets face it, the guys a genius.

Orphaned Deejay Selek (2006-2008):

01 serge fenix Rendered 2
02 dmx acid test
03 oberheim blacet1b
04 bonus EMT beats
05 simple slamming b 2
06 midi pipe1c sds3time cube/klonedrm
08 r8m neotek beat

Previous Premiere: Mush - Machine Envy
Next Premiere: The Floodgates - Broken Kite

No Comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.