See: Catfish and the Bottlemen release Fallout Video (plus tour announcement)



Catfish and the Bottlemen are a fearless young band from Llandudno, Wales, who have managed to strike up a huge fan base this past year. With only a handful of singles between them, the band have gathered huge audiences across the country who would do anything to support them; they’re a success story in the making.

The band have just announced their “biggest UK tour” to date, which will take place towards the end of this year. This band seems to tour unlike any other, as they’ve spent the first half of this year on tour with Little Comets, before immediately going out to every festival that’ll have them. Good move, I say. What’s the point in liking a band if you can’t ever see them?

UK Tours Dates

Wednesday 5th November – CARDIFF – The Globe
Thursday 6th November – PORTSMOUTH – Wedgewood Rooms
Friday 7th November – LONDON – Koko
Saturday 8th November – LEICESTER – O2 Academy 2
Sunday 9th November – LEEDS – Cockpit
Wednesday 12th November – EDINBURGH – Caves
Thursday 13th November – ABERDEEN – Tunnels
Friday 14th November – GLASGOW – Classic Grand
Saturday 15th November – NEWCASTLE – O2 Academy 2

Wednesday 3rd December – MANCHESTER – Academy 2
Thursday 4th December – BRISTOL – Thekla
Friday 5th December – STOKE  – Sugarmill
Sunday 7th December – BIRMINGHAM  – Institute, Library
Monday 8th December – OXFORD – O2 Academy 2
Friday 12th December – NOTTINGHAM – Rescue Rooms
Saturday 13th December – LIVERPOOL – O2 Academy 1

Tickets available [HERE].

Fallout is the latest song from this daring band, and it follows on from previous hits Kathleen, Pacifier, and Homesick. I don’t think this band know how to write a bad song. Fallout begins in true Catfish and the Bottlemen style, with echoes and reverb defining their sound. The video offers us an insight into The Bottlemen’s humour, showing men in vans pulling off some extreme dance moves. It’s an improvement to catcalls, don’t you think? And when the rest of the world is dancing, it seems impossible to be sad.

Catfish and the Bottlemen have perfected the kind of music that your parents will hate, and that’s what makes them so brilliant. They’re loud, passionate, and defiant, offering an outlet for rebellious teenagers and burned-out twenty-somethings alike.

Watch the video to Fallout below:

Fallout was released on 7th July 2014. Available in iTunes now.
Their album, The Balcony, is set to be released later this year on 15th September 2014.

@thebottlemen
facebook.com/catfishandthebottlemen
catfishandthebottlemen.com

Previous Psych Insight: Grass On The Sun - The Corner / Feel it Coming
Next Track: High Hazels release new single, Misbehave

No Comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.