News: American Thrash Legends Havok announce special edition vinyl re-issue series

Legendary American thrashers Havok have announced a vinyl re-issue series which will bring three of the band’s classic albums back to stores later this year.

The vinyl re-issue series begins this autumn with albums Burn, Time Is Up and Unnatural Selection hitting the shelves on 16th October via Candlelight Records. Lovingly re-mastered for vinyl by Turan Audio and artwork restored by Dan Capp design, you can now pre-order the vinyl re-issues here:

Comments vocalist David Sanchez: “It’s been years since these records have been in print, so we’re very excited to announce this limited pressing. The new records have an updated layout and are being pressed with brand new colours. There are very limited copies of each album, so get them before they sell out. Every colour swirl is completely unique and these records won’t be re-pressed. Get ’em while they’re hot!”  

To date, Havok has released five studio albums: Burn (2009), Time Is Up (2011), Unnatural Selection (2013), Conformicide (2017) and V (2020). The vinyl re-issue series sees three of these classics re-issued. 

In June 2009 Havok released their full-length debut Burn, whichreceived critical acclaim throughout the metal community. The band then returned to the studio to record their sophomore effort, releasing Time Is Up in March 2011. This spread through the metal community, receiving strong reviews from critics and fans alike to become a defining album in what has come to be known as the New Wave of Thrash Metal scene. The success of Time Is Up led the band to join major tours, opening for bands such as thrash metal veterans Forbidden, alongside Revocation and White Wizzard; as well as tours opening for Sepultura, Death Angel and Anthrax.

Havok then began recording their album Unnatural Selection in the spring of 2013 and upon its release in June of that year it charted on the Billboard Top 200 in its first week. 

Pre-order now on Candlelight Records here:

Black/Turquoise & Purple swirl vinyl

A1        Wreckquiem 
A2        The Root Of Evil
A3        The Path To Nowhere
A4        Morbid Symmetry
A5        Identity Theft
A6        The Disease

B1        Scabs Of Trust
B2        Ivory Tower
B3        To Hell
B4        Category Of The Dead
B5        Melting The Mountain
B6        Afterburner   

Time Is Up
Ltd edition Black/Blue white & yellow swirl vinyl 


A1    Prepare For Attack    
A2    Fatal Intervention                  
A3    No Amnesty  
A4    D.O.A.
A5    Covering Fire

B1    Killing Tendencies
B2    Scumbag In Disguise
B3    The Cleric
B4    Out Of My Way
B5    Time Is Up

Unnatural Selection
Ltd edition Black / Green with white and blue swirl vinyl 

A1        I Am The State
A2        Give Me Liberty… Or Give Me Death
A3        It Is True
A4        Under The Gun
A5        Waste Of Life

B1        Living Nightmare
B2        Chasing The Edge
B3        Worse Than War
B4        Children Of The Grave
B5        Unnatural Selection

Previous Track: Magick Mountain - King Cobra
Next ALBUM REVIEW: Gunther Wüsthoff - '[to|dig]ital': deep tronica from the Faust man's vault

No Comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.