News: As December Falls release new single ‘Carousel’

Photo Credit: Lauren Robey

Nottingham pop-punk gang As December Falls share “Carousel”, the third single off their forthcoming album Join The Club (out July 2023). “Carousel” follows the tender acoustic single “Home” released in December and sees As December Falls” at their heaviest. 

Bethany Hunter explains the story behind Carousel: ““Have you ever seen two people that are just terrible for each other? You’re standing on the outside powerless to help as they go through the same vicious cycle again and again. Carousel is about the ups and downs of a toxic relationship and falling in love with hating each other just so you can fall in love all over again. You end up in a bad cycle that leaves you feeling dizzy and like you are on a carousel going round and round, but you just can’t see how unhealthy it is for you.”

Fresh from supporting pop-punk legends Bowling For Soup at the end of last year, As December Falls will be supporting Hot Milk at two one-off shows in London (Feb 2) and Manchester (Feb 3) before playing at Takedown Festival and Download Festival later this year. 

Returning with the supercharged single “Mayday” – which peaked at #4 on iTunes Alternative Rock Chart, playlisted on Spotify’s Pop Punk’s Not Dead, All New Punk, Shockwave, The Scene and The Punk List and saw support from BBC Radio 1’s Jack Saunders, BBC Introducing Rock’s and Kerrang! Radio’s Alyx Holcombe (New Noise), BBC Radio 1’s Future Alternative Nels Hylton as well as Kerrang!, Rock Sound, Distorted Sound, CelebMix and more – As December Falls announced their new album “Join The Club” will land in July 2023. 

Upon announcement, Hunter commented “Join The Club”  is a call to arms. We were so tired of the music industry being full of sharks and just the world in general at the moment. Everywhere you look, it’s just falling to shit. It’s about not sticking to the rules when you know there’s a better way. It’s middle finger up to old ways, that we can do this without that bullshit. That’s why we called it Join The Club.”

Join The Club is avaliable for pre-order at


  1. Join The Club
  2. Honey
  3. Carousel
  4. Mayday
  5. Go Away
  6. I Can’t Sleep
  7. Little By Little
  8. Home
  9. Alive
  10. Leave


Feb.2  – London, UK @ KOKO (supporting Hot Milk)

Feb 3 – Manchester, UK @ O2 Ritz (supporting Hot Milk) 

Apr 8 – Southampton, UK @ Takedown Festival 

June 8-11 – Donnington Park, UK @ Download Festival 

Previous News: Tropical Fuck Storm cancel all overseas tours for 2023 following cancer diagnosis.
Next Live Review: The Molotovs / Tung In Cheek - The Grand Social, Dublin 06.01.2023

No Comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.