Today Jungle have announced a run of new live shows confirmed for this April in North America and May in the UK and Europe (full list of dates below). Jungle, who are known for their mesmeric modern soul and thrilling seven-piece live band, will return to the festival stage this spring with appearances at Coachella in Indio, CA and Art Rock Festival in Saint-Brieuc, France.

Josh Lloyd-Watson and Tom McFarland, the production duo behind Jungle, have been splitting time between London and Los Angeles for the making of their forthcoming second album that they described to Q Magazine as a, “Post-apocalyptic radio station playing break-up songs. It’s like you’re tuning into a fucked -up station, catching little bits.” The in-the-studio interview also revealed that late last year Jungle took a break from the recording studio to “road-test new material to intimate crowds…(which) constitutes part of their second album’s recording process” and as Lloyd-Watson further explained to Q Magazine, “We’re playing the tracks live, gauging the reaction, and tweaking the record..It’s made it better.”

Watch the band perform new song House in LA on Last Call with Carson Daly

Jungle upcoming tour dates:

North America

Tuesday, April 3 Vogue Theatre, Vancouver BC
Wednesday, April 4 The Showbox, Seattle WA
Thursday, April 5 Wonder Ballroom, Portland OR
Friday, April 6 Knitting Factory, Boise ID
Saturday, April 7 The Depot, Salt Lake City UT
Monday, April 9 Gothic Theatre, Englewood CO
Tuesday, April 10 El Rey Theatre, Albuquerque NM
Wednesday, April 11 Crescent Ballroom, Phoenix AZ
Saturday, April 14 Coachella, Indio CA
Monday, April 16 The Observatory, San Diego CA
Tuesday, April 17 The Catalyst, Santa Cruz CA
Wednesday, April 18 The Warfield, San Francisco CA
Saturday, April 21 Coachella, Indio CA

UK + Europe

Thursday, May 3 O2 ABC, Glasgow
Friday, May 4 The Boilershop, Newcastle
Saturday, May 5 Cardiff Uni. Great Hall, Cardiff
Monday, May 7 Brighton Dome, Brighton
Tuesday, May 8 Nottingham Rock City, Nottingham
Wednesday, May 9 O2 Academy, Bristol
Thursday, May 10 O2 Ritz, Manchester
Saturday, May 12 The O2 Institute, Birmingham
Monday, May 14 Paradiso, Amsterdam
Wednesday, May 16 Huxleys, Berlin
Thursday, May 17 Live Music Hall, Köln
Saturday, May 19 Art Rock Festival, Saint-Brieuc
Sunday, May 20 Le Trianon, Paris
Monday, May 21 La Laiterie, Strasbourg
Tuesday, May 22 Le Transbordeur, Villeubanne