News: Napalm Records Releases Bodom After Midnight’s EP ‘Paint The Sky With Blood’

The newly formed supergroup Bodom After Midnight led by Alexi Laiho, were set to share their EP release in the spring followed by a full-length album, but had the plans cut short by the sad passing of Laiho at the end of last year.

That EP, ‘Paint The Sky With Blood’ is set for release on April 23 via Napalm Records. It will stand as a tribute to an outstanding artist and an exceptional sonic heritage of late guitarist/vocalist Alexi Laiho.

“Like ourselves, Alexi was beyond stoked about these songs and anxious to get these out so we are happy that we can fulfill his wish. Needless to say that we are honoured and proud to be a part of his very last creative work and unleash it the way he wanted it to. It’s time to let the beast out of the cage one more time as a celebration of Alexi’s music, legacy and the man himself.” – BODOM AFTER MIDNIGHT

Pre order the EP here

Paint The Sky With Blood Tracklisting:

01. Paint The Sky With Blood

02. Payback’s A Bitch

03. Where Dead Angels Lie (Dissection Cover)

Paint The Sky With Blood will be available in the following formats:

10″ Spined Sleeve Oxblood

10″ Spined Sleeve Inkspot Ox/Black

Deluxe Box

Digital Album

Previous Exclusive: Backseat Mafia Takeover Mix - Mura
Next Track: Sturle Dagsland shares surreal and intriguing single - Blot

No Comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.