News: Progressive metallers ERRA announce UK headline tour for March 2023

Alabamian progressive metallers ERRA have announce a UK headline tour for March 2023. The UK leg follows a stint in mainland Europe, that begins at the end of February. Support on the tour comes from label mates Silent Planet and Intimate Animate, as well as Sentinels.

Dates for the tour are as follows:
24 COLOGNE Essigfabrik
25 HAMBURG Gruenspan       
27.STOCKHOLM Fryshuset Klubben

01 BERLIN Hole44
02 LEIPZIG Felsenkeller
03 WARSAW Proxima
04 PRAGUE Rock Cafe
05 VIENNA Szene
06 MUNICH Backstage
07 MILAN Legend Club
08 AARAU Kiff
09 WIESBADENSchlachthof               
11 LEEDS Stylus
12 GLASGOW Garage
13 MANCHESTER Club Academy
15 LONDON Electric Ballroom
16 BRISTOL SWX                  
18 ANTWERP Kavka
19 TILBURG 013

Erra, who released new single, Pull From The Ghost’, in July, made a name for themselves on their own terms. Steadfast dedication defined the band’s path as they forged a unique connection with an ever-growing audience. Titanic riffs and enchanting melodies litter the cerebral, immersive soundscapes powering each of the progressive metal merchant’s albums, culminating in their latest, 2021’s self-titled, ‘ERRA’.

In early 2022, the band unveiled the deluxe edition of ERRA, boasting seven more tracks, including a new version of “Vanish Canvas” featuring Spiritbox singer Courtney LaPlante, and three covers: “Stockholm Syndrome” (Muse), “Light My Way” (Audioslave), and “Heresy” (Nine Inch Nails).

As their music finds the balance between the crushingly heavy and the headily melodic, its members seek to find harmony between the needs of the individual and the natural flow of this shared reality. ERRA, as a band of brothers and creative force, strives to live in alignment with the present moment. ERRA, the album represents redemption for ERRA, the band, who emerged from the creative process with renewed focus and confidence, a new sense of certainty and self.

Previous Meet: The Rather Interesting And Rather Brilliant Tiffany Twisted
Next Track/Video: Supersonic jazz groove machine Edrix Puzzle fire off ‘V 11’ and announce debut album ‘Coming Of The Moon Dogs’

No Comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.