News: Roger Daltrey announces solo album and new song “As Long as I Have You”

The Who frontman Roger Daltrey has announced that he will release a solo album on June 1st.

The album, titled “As Long As I Have You”, is a combination of original material written by Daltrey and covers of songs that have inspired him, such as the title track, originally released by Garnet Mimms in 1964 and Stevie Wonder’s “You Haven’t Done Nothing”. Moreover, Daltrey is aiming to return to his roots “before Pete (Townsend, guitarist in The Who) started writing our songs…when we were a teenage band playing soul music”. This is evident from the title track; it’s a bluesy, soulful number with a characteristically impassioned vocal. The album was produced by Dave Eringa, the long time Manic Street Preachers producer who also produced Daltrey and Wilko Johnson’s album “Going Back Home”, and features Pete Townshend’s guitar on seven tracks.

“As Long as I Have You” can be pre-ordered from, and you can listen to the title track in the link on this article. Roger Daltrey will also be headlining the Royal Albert Hall on March 22nd in aid of Teenage Cancer Trust.


  1. As Long As I Have You
  2. How Far
  3. Where Is A Man To Go?
  4. Get On Out Of The Rain
  5. I’ve Got Your Love
  6. Into My Arms
  7. You Haven’t Done Nothing
  8. Out Of Sight, Out Of Mind
  9. Certified Rose
  10. The Love You Save
  11. Always Heading Home




Previous Not Forgotten: Pixies - Surfer Rosa
Next Track: Zeke - On the Road, plus European tour dates

No Comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.