News: Samantha Fish & Jesse Dayton Release ‘The Stardust Sessions’ EP and Share Video For Single ‘Brand New Cadillac’

Skyler Smith

Guitar badass Samantha Fish and outlaw country maverick Jesse Dayton have released their first collaborative effort, “The Stardust Sessions.” The EP is available digitally HERE.

It started out as an innocent co-writing session between the two musicians. They envisioned a sound that married the explosive blues with alt-rock. On the last day in their New Orleans studio, they jammed on some songs that embodied this musical aesthetic and were eager to hear how their voices and guitars meshed. So, they let tape roll, and the unexpected result was “The Stardust Sessions.” 

The pair recorded “Brand New Cadillac,” made famous by The Clash but originally written in the late 1950s by Vince Taylor, “I’ll Be Here in The Morning” by Townes Van Zandt, and “Feelin’ Good” by Magic Sam.

“The Stardust Sessions” will precede a full-length album containing 10 new original songs written by the pair and produced by the legendary Jon Spencer. The album, “Death Wish Blues,” will be released in late spring via Rounder Records.

Check out Brand New Cadillac, here

Follow Samantha Fish:

Follow Jesse Dayton:

Previous Track: Empyre - Parasites
Next Premiere: Brisbane's Fresco Kyoto's ultra cool track 'You Save Me' is augmented by an enigmatic ethereal video. Out through Double Drummer.

No Comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.