News: St Vincent Releases Second track ‘Flea’ from upcoming album, Announces Tour Dates

St Vincent

‘Flea,’ the second teaser track from St. Vincent’s upcoming seventh studio album, ‘All Born Screaming,’ has just dropped. The album will be available on 26 April via Total Pleasure Records in collaboration with Virgin Music Group.

St Vincent has also announced a tour commencing in May, in support of ‘All Born Screaming.’ At this stage, only North America, UK and EU dates have been announced.

“You will be mine for eternity…”

St Vincent on ‘Flea’

‘Flea’ showcases St Vincent’s vocals and instrumental prowess, with Dave Grohl on drums and Justin Meldal-Johnsen on bass. The song is a raw expression of desire, built on a foundation of thunderous grooves and intense guitar work. A lyric video featuring behind-the-scenes footage from the album sessions accompanies the release, revealing more of the album’s emotionally charged side. Following the success of the previously-released single, ‘Broken Man,’ which The New York Times praised for its “thrilling industrial sound,” ‘Flea’ continues to explore the album’s apocalyptic themes.

‘Flea’ delves into the theme of obsessive love, driven by the potent drumming of Dave Grohl. It features playful psychedelic elements that add a fun twist to the track’s rock foundation.

“All Born Screaming,” is St. Vincent’s first self-produced album and features contributions from a select group of friends including Rachel Eckroth, Josh Freese, Dave Grohl, Mark Guiliana, Cate Le Bon, Justin Meldal-Johnsen, Stella Mogzawa, and David Ralicke, the album promises to be a pure expression of St. Vincent’s unique artistic vision.

Stream ‘Flea’ HERE.

Pre Save ‘All Born Screaming’ HERE.

Photo credit: Alex Da Corte

Previous Track: Worldcub Share Title Track From Upcoming Album 'Back To The Beginning'
Next News: Bulgarian Neo-Soul Newcomer Nia Unveils Debut Single '111'

No Comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.