News: The Clientele share new track and album due for July

Phot credit Andy Willsher

The Clientele, the cherished UK outfit composed of vocalist/lyricist/guitarist Alasdair MacLean, bassist James Hornsey and drummer Mark Keen, presents “Dying in May,” the new single from their forthcoming album, “I Am Not There Anymore” out July 28th on Merge.


Track list:
1. Fables of the Silverlink
2. Radial B
3. Garden Eye Mantra
4. Segue 4 (iv)
5. Lady Grey
6. Dying in May
7. Conjuring Summer In
8. Radial C (Nocturne for Three Trees)
9. Blue Over Blue
10. Radial E
11. Claire’s Not Real
12. My Childhood
13. Chalk Flowers
14. Radial H
15. Hey Siobhan
16. Stems of Anise
17. Through the Roses
18. I Dreamed of You, Maria
19. The Village Is Always on Fire

As well as US dates to follow in August, the band will also play a London in-store at Rough Trade (buy tickets) in support of the record, performing at Rough Trade East on release day, Friday, 28th July. 

Previous News: OFF!  announce headline show at The Grand Social, Dublin
Next News: Treeboy & Arc share new single ‘Behind The Curtain’. Debut album Natural Habitat out July

No Comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.