Album: Public Enemy – Live from the Metropolis Studios


Remember the Public Enemy Gig at the Metropolis studios last year? Me neither, that’s probably because there were only 125 tickets given to lucky fans, giving them a ring side seat to see one of hip hops most legendary acts up close and personal for a one off rare performance. Well, every cloud has a silver lining and this one turns out to be rather golden, The Live performance will be released on DVD and Blu-Ray and as a 2-CD audio set, digital download , a double black vinyl LP set, plus a Limited Edition Super Deluxe box set which includes the Blu-ray disc, the 2-CD soundtrack, a double vinyl LP specially pressed on CLEAR vinyl (Mmmmmm) , a 12” booklet and an MP3 download voucher.

Chuck D announces “This ain’t no God damn hologram” at the end of ‘Bring the noise’ and throughout the performance your well aware Public Enemy are not only there as real as ever but they’re giving a 100% full on performance, DJ Lord has taken over the deck duties from Terminator X and with the added touch of  live drums and guitars we get some alternate takes on some of there classic tunes. A well recorded piece that adds nicely to the Public Enemy catalogue and shows just why they remain such an influence in Hip Hop and popular culture.

Public Enemy’s Live From Metropolis Studios Track list:

1. “Intro”
2. “Lost at Birth”
3. “Miuzi Weighs a Ton”
4. “Get Up Stand Up”
5. “Rebel Without A Pause”
6. “911 Is a Joke”
7. “Welcome to the Terrordome”
8. “Hoover Music”
9. “Black Steel In The Hour of Chaos”
10. “Show Em Whatcha Got”
11. “Bring the Noise”
12. “Don’t Believe the Hype”
13. “Can’t Truss It”
14. “He Got Game”
15. “Night of the Living Baseheads”
16. “I Shall Not Be Moved”
17. “Fight t1he Power”
18. “Can’t Do Nuttin’ for Ya Man”
19. “31 Flavors”
20. “Shut Em Down”
21. “Harder Than You Think”

Available November 6th

Pre Order

Previous Film Review: Me and Earl and the Dying Girl
Next Not Forgotten: Grandaddy - The Sophtware Slump

No Comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.