See: Oh Sees announce new album/tour, tease new tracks

Northern Californian garage rockers Oh Sees have unveiled two songs from their new double LP, ‘Face Stabber’, which is due out August 16th on Castle Face Records. ‘Poisoned Stones’ is accompanied by an interesting video that was seemingly inspired by late 80s/early 90s arcade games. Check it out here.

‘Henchlock’, meanwhile, is 21 minutes long and features jazzy saxophones, Curtis Mayfield-esque guitars, and melodicas that recall yacht rock greats Steely Dan. Check it out here.

Oh Sees have also announced details of an extensive tour to promote ‘Face Stabber’, their 22nd full-length album. Details are below.

9 Pioneertown, CA Pappy and Harriet’s 

23 Charleville Cabaret Vert festival

24 Guéret Check-in Festival

27 Ravenna Hana-Bi (Free)

29 Vienna Arena

30 Munich Strom

31 Berlin Kreuzberg Festsaal

Brussels Les Botaniquesen

Bordeaux BT 59

Toulouse Le Bikini

Paris Le Bataclan

London Troxy

Amsterdam Paradiso

30 San Francisco, CA The Chapel

San Francisco, CA The Chapel

San Francisco, CA The Chapel

Portland, OR Crystal Ballroom

Vancouver, BC Rickshaw Theatre

10 Minneapolis, MN First Avenue Ballroom

11 Chicago, IL Thalia Hall

12 Chicago, IL Thalia Hall

14 Toronto, ON Danforth Music Hall

15 Montreal, QC Le National

16 Cambridge, MA The Sinclair

18 Brooklyn, NY Warsaw

19 Brooklyn, NY Warsaw

20 Brooklyn, NY Warsaw

22 Philadelphia, PA Union Transfer

23 Carrboro, NC Cat’s Cradle

24 Nashville, TN Mercy Lounge

25 New Orleans, LA One Eyed Jacks

26 Austin TX Hotel Vegas

27 Austin, TX Hotel Vegas

29 Albuquerque, NM Sister Bar

31 Los Angeles, CA Teragram Ballroom
Previous Album Review: Various Artists - 1977 The year that punk broke
Next News: MONOLORD: Announce Relapse Records Debut.

No Comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.