See: Pallbearer Release Video For ‘Forgotten Days’ In Celebration Of New Album News.

Progressive doom band Pallbearer have announced news of their fourth album, ‘Forgotten Days’, due to arrive on October 23rd via Nuclear Blast. In celebration the band have released the video for the album’s title track and first single – ‘Forgotten Days’

“I’m extremely stoked to finally share this song with everyone,” says singer/guitar player Brett Campbell. Commenting on the Ben Meredith directed clip, Campbell continues: “The video for ‘Forgotten Days’ tells the story of an unfortunate traveler who journeys too far, and becomes lost in the depths of both inner, and outer, space. What is real when you cannot trust your own mind?“

“Forgotten Days is us exploring what is natural to us,” says bass player/songwriter Joseph Rowland. “The songs tell me where I need to go when I write. We wanted to focus on songs that were visceral and enjoyable to play live – that our audiences would enjoy experiencing. We’re also getting back to more of the groovier and heavier elements of Pallbearer. Heartless is fairly uptempo and technical. This one is a little more open, it hammers you.”

A slow brooding intro before the bone crunching guitars churn out a stoner riff fit to reduce a stage to rubble. The voice of Brett Campbell cuts through this sludge extremely well and allows the listener a good chance to appreciate the bands lyrics. Half way through the track takes on a new vibe with an emotion filled guitar solo before the destruction returns and ramps the track back up a notch. A great introduction and tease of what the new album has in store.

Check it out, here

Find out more about the band via their Website or Facebook

Pre order the album here

Forgotten Days track list:
1.    Forgotten Days
2.    Riverbed
3.    Stasis
4.    Silver Wings
5.    The Quicksand of Existing
6.    Vengeance & Ruination
7.    Rite of Passage
8.    Caledonia

Previous Droppin' Knowledge: Rap Icon Jeru The Damaja Shares New Song - "Power"
Next TRACK: Come for a dip with Snow Coats' 'Pool Girl'

No Comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.