NEWS: Slam Dunk Stage Splits Announced

Slam Dunk Festival have announced the splits for the festival! Bands will be spread across their eight stages. You can see which bands are playing which stages on the poster below. This year will be bringing a couple of changes to their usual yearly gathering, with a relocation of Slam Dunk North to Leeds Temple Newsam Park and a new ‘clash-proof’ approach to stage times. Understanding the frustration of having to choose between two bands you love, they have prevented clashes between the Jagermeister and Impericon stages for lovers of hardcore and metalcore, and between the Dickies and Marshall stage for people who enjoy the softer side of Slam Dunk’s eclectic offering!

The bands set to join All Time Low for their headline set on the Monster stage will include New Found Glory, Neck Deep and Simple Plan, whilst NOFX’s newly self curated Punk In Drublic stage will see them joined by Bad Religion and Less Than Jake before closing the stage themselves.

Bullet For My Valentine will be headlining the Jagermeister Stage joined by fellow metal heavyweights Atreyu and emo legends Silverstein. The Impericon stage will uphold its legacy of relentless hardcore with ferocious sets from Glassjaw, Gallows, Cancer Bats and Knocked Loose. Pop rockers Plain White T’s will be headlining the Marshall stage with emo turned indie rockers Hellogoodbye, whilst A Loss For Words will be opening the stage for a 10 year anniversary reunion of ‘The Kids Can’t Lose’.

The Key Club stage will be headed up by two of electro-pops finest, iDKHOW and Lights, with the stage dominated by heavier UK acts like Employed To Serve, Our Hollow Our Home and Shvpes through the day. Finally, the acoustic stage will host Justin Courtney Pierre of Motion City Soundtrack and Liam Cromby, formerly of We Are The Ocean.

Festival and afterparty tickets are available here, tickets are priced at £59 and afterparty tickets are sold separately. Gates will open at 9am, arena opens at 11am and the first bands will be on at 11.45am!

Previous Incoming: The Aftermath
Next Track: Sadly Dan - Savage

No Comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.