Posts in tag

Numetal


Bristol-based Nu-Metal five-piece NO:IR have shared a new track ‘Spineless’ taken from their debut EP ‘Are We Really Alive?’, due 18th June 2021. The track explores the anger and frustration around trying to navigate through the intensity of misinformation and difficulty finding your own identity while authority wants to dilute authenticity. Lyricist Evvi explains about …

Continuing a legacy of groundbreaking achievements and radical innovation, Grammy Award-winning, multi-platinum band KORN have announced details of their global streaming event, KORN: MONUMENTAL.  Scheduled for Saturday, April 24th at 1:00PM PDT / 4:00PM EDT / 9:00PM BST / 10:00PM CEST, the ticketed immersive concert experience will broadcast worldwide from the set of the breath-taking Stranger Things: The Drive-Into Experience.  Produced by Danny Wimmer Presents, the …

American metal rockers Fire Follows, have released a new track ‘Glass Grenade’ via TLG Entertainment/In Grooves The band comments: “The ‘Glass Grenade’ represents a fragile heart that is on the verge of breaking, and the catastrophic damage that can be done if it does…. an insightful message wrapped in a powerful instrumental makes this one …

To mark the 20th anniversary of their 2000 alt-metal opus, White Pony, Deftones are reissuing the album with a companion disc of remixes titled Black Stallion on Reprise / Warner Records. With remixers include icons like Robert Smith of The Cure, DJ Shadow, and Mike Shinoda of Linkin Park alongside genre-bending heavyweights: dark-pop favorites Phantogram, electronic experimentalist Squarepusher, beatsmith Clams Casino, renowned …