Track: Frederick the Younger – Jessica

Currently touring with Houndmouth, Louisville psych-pop band Frederick The Younger have shared ‘Jessica’, the first new song to be taken from their forthcoming album, out later in the year. The band – powerhouse vocalist Jenni Cochran, virtuosic guitarist Aaron Craker (who’s pulling double-duty playing guitar w/ Houndmouth on this tour), and their new rhythm section Jake Hellman (bass) and Dave Given (drums), are back with their first new music since thee release of their debut album Human Child.
Jessica is this wobbly and woozy track, with arching synths interspersed with insistent guitar riffs, and all bundled up with a great pop chorus and wrapped in a psychedelic blanket.
Check it out, here
Follow Frederick The Younger: Facebook // Twitter // Instagram // SoundCloud // Spotify
Previous News: DZ Deathrays announce August UK/European dates
Next News: HQFU releases instrumental album for computer game soundtrack

No Comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.