Glasgow bred rockers Glasvegas have announced their brand new album Godspeed, which will be released in April 2021 on the band’s own label Go Wow Records.

Along with this hugely awaited announcement, the band have also released the first single from said release, Keep Me A Space.

Written for a grieving relative, when speaking about the new single, frontman James Allan states:

“From one day to the next, something changed and it couldn’t be fixed, couldn’t be brought back. It was also my own way of dealing with the realisation that one day I’m going to lose someone like that and how am I going to react to that situation?”

Listen below:

As well as this news, Glasvegas also announced their live return. The tour dates are as follows:

Thursday 15th April 2021            Picturedrom                              Holmfirth
Friday 16 April 2021                   Warehouse                               Leeds
Saturday 17 April 2021               O2 Academy 2                          Liverpool  
Sunday 18 April 2021                Asylum                                     Birmingham
Tuesday 20 April 2021               Garage                                    London
Wednesday 21 April 2021          Chalk                                       Brighton
Friday 23 April 2021                  Sub89                                      Reading
Saturday 24 April 2021              Thekla                                      Bristol
Sunday 25 April 2021                Rescue Rooms                         Nottingham
Tuesday 27 April 2021               Gorilla                                      Manchester
Wednesday 28 April 2021          Foundry                                   Sheffield          
Thursday 29 April 2021            University, Students Union        Newcastle         
Friday 28 May 2021                   SWG3 Galvanizers Rooms        Glasgow

WEBSITE: www.glasvegas.net