Track: Greg Puciato Shares Single ‘Do You Need Me To Remind You’ Taken From His Debut Solo Album

Dillinger Escape Plan frontman Greg Puciato has set an Oct. 23 release date for his eagerly-awaited solo debut album, Child Soldier: Creator of God via Federal Prisoner. Along with the news Puciato has also shared the next single ‘Do You Need Me To Remind You’

“I’d been writing for so many different projects, Dillinger, then The Black Queen, and Killer Be Killed…and I just kept on writing,” explains Puciato of the 15-song album that sees him singing and performing all instruments, save the drums. “It felt as if I had more to say, but nothing that necessarily filled the script of those bands, so I ended up with something that I found to be intensely personal and super satisfying, but also confusing as far as what to do with it. When I realised that it was a solo release, it was sort of an ‘oh that’s interesting’ moment, both terrifying and exciting at once, and challenging, and new, and that combo is almost always a good sign, so I committed to it. It’s important to continue taking risks in order to grow both your creativity and your future possibilities, to create new avenues and freedoms for yourself, and it also felt like a good time for me to integrate and own everything that I am into one thing, without fragmentation or limitation. I needed to come out from telling myself that I always have to be ‘guy in a band,’ and to release this as my own name.”

Any one familiar with Puciato’s previous work will instantly recognise that voice and feel comfortable with his solo output so far. ‘Do You Need Me To Remind You’ carries on from the previous singles with an industrial vibe especially on the drum and bass verses. The sinister sounding verses are blown away when the track picks up on the pounding choruses with Puciato sounding the best he ever as. This is not an album to miss out on.

Check it out, here

Pre-order the album here

Child Soldier: Creator of God track list:

  1. Heavy of Stone
  2. Creator of God
  3. Fire for Water
  4. Deep Set
  5. Temporary Object
  6. Fireflies
  7. Do You Need Me To Remind You?
  8. Roach Hiss
  9. Down When I’m Not
  10. You Know I Do
  11. Through The Walls
  12. A Pair of Questions
  13. Evacuation
  14. Heartfree
  15. September City
Previous ALBUM REVIEW: V/A 'Come Stay With Me' - a leg up for a virus-hit Leeds scene
Next See: Blue Pills release Video For New Single 'Kiss My Past Goodbye'

No Comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.