Track: Northtale – Only Human

After releasing several re-recorded songs from their debut album Welcome To Paradise with new singer Guilherme Hirose on vocals, the band have announced their new album ‘Eternal Flame’, due 12th November via Nuclear Blast.

Guitarist Bill Hudson comments:

“The time has come! After almost two years of hard work, a line-up change and a global pandemic, we’re very happy to tell you we’re releasing our new album, Eternal Flame. Our friends at Nuclear Blast have picked ‘Only Human’ as the first single. A short, straight to the point power metal track packed with every element that makes up our music. Sonically, it’ll sound very familiar to the fans. Lyrically, it talks about the moment we’re living in, where power structures are starting to crumble and people are rising up to what they believe in, in search of evolution. But we also make mistakes, and that’s exactly what makes us human. We learn by trial and error and become wiser that way. 
I know it sounds cliché, but this album is very superior to our debut. Also, I got some of my amazing friends to guest on it! I simply cannot wait to hear everyone’s reaction. For now, enjoy ‘Only Human’ and we’re looking forward to meeting everyone this winter in Europe with Unleash the Archers and Striker.”

Classic metal at its finest. Hirose sounds fantastic fronting the band and this new track demonstrates his vocal ability. The track hammers home with frantic palm muted riffing and double bass drum pummelling. Not forgetting the tasty guitar solo required in all great power metal tracks.

Check it out, here

Find out more via the bands Website or Facebook

Pre order the album here

Eternal Flame features guest appearances from legendary icon Kai Hansen (Helloween/Gamma Ray, his son Tim Kanoa Hansen (Induction), Jonas Heidgert (Dragonland) and Mary Zimmer (Helion Prime). The album artwork was created by Gustavo Sazes (Machine Head, Amaranthe, Kamelot).

Eternal Flame Tracklisting:
01 – Only Human 
02 – Wings of Salvation
03 – Future Calls (feat. Tim and Kai Hansen)
04 – The Land of Mystic Rites
05 – Midnight Bells
06 – Eternal Flame 
07 – In The Name of God
08 – Ride The Storm 
09 – King of Your Illusion 
10 – Judas Be My Guide (Iron Maiden cover feat. Jonas Heidgert)
11 – Nature’s Revenge 
12 – Ivy (Outro)

Previous Track: Self Esteem - Moody
Next Film Review: Next Door

No Comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.