Track – Rolling Blackouts Coastal Fever – She’s There plus album news

Picture 008

Currently one of the most exciting contemporary acts coming out of Australia, Rolling Blackouts Coastal Fever (RBCF) have just released a video for their new single ‘She’s There’ in anticipation of a newly announced sophomore album, ‘Sideways to New Italy’ due on 5 June 2020.

RBCF preserves a long line of important and influential Australian indie bands – driven by guitar, melody and a unique and indefinable Australian genetic code built through a strong live tradition.

‘She’s There’ is an exemplary example: heartfelt vocals, layered harmonies and a sparkling sunlit effervescence leavened by a dash of yearning. The video captures uniquely Australian rural scenery – dry, parched, endless landscapes with cheap motels and dusty roads:

Gorgeous. Out now through the legendary Australian label Ivy League Records, you can stream/download the single here.

New album ‘Sideways to New Italy’ – referencing a small village in rural New South Wales settled by Venetian immigrants – is available to preorder here.

1. The Second Of The First
2. Falling Thunder
3. She’s There
4. Beautiful Steven
5. The Only One
6. Cars In Space
7. Cameo
8. Not Tonight
9. Sunglasses At The Wedding
10. The Cool Change

Feature Image: Peter Ryle

Previous News: Relapse to release Death live sets across its digital platforms
Next Album Review: Impulsive Hearts - Cry All The Time

No Comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.