Out on. 13th March is the latest release in the Optic NerveSevens 2.0 reissue series, and it sees the second ever release of Alan McGee’s seminal Creation Records label – The Revolving Paint Dreams ‘Flowers in the Sky’ get the once over.

Formed in 1983 by sometime McGee associate Andrew Innes (he had played guitar in McGee’s band The Laughing Apple and contributed to Biff Bang Pow!) Flowers in the sky was released a year later and indeed features McGee contributing additional guitar.

It’s a gorgeous slice of Byrds/Postcard records jangle pop, complete with hushed vocals and a damn fine tune to throw your hair and spotted shirt around your bedrooms too.

Check it out here

As with all of the Optic Nerve series, its limited to 800 copies and comes with a postcard and a poster. Head over to www.opticnerverecordings.com to snaffle your copy.