Track: The Wytches – White Cliffs

The Wytches will release their third album in a few weeks, and today they share brand new track ‘White Cliffs’, taken from their forthcoming album Three Mile Ditch via their own label Cable Code Records on Friday 30th October.

On the track frontman Kristian Bell says, 

“It was a track I didn’t really think would work as a Wytches song. When trying out new ideas, it’s easy to tell when a song isn’t working even if it sounded like a typical Wytches thing. This one really didn’t resemble something we’d do but we all really connected when playing it together.”

Some of the finest emotive rhythm guitar playing I have heard in awhile. This is a cool psyche-surf track and shows after two albums there is still plenty of creative brilliance to come.

Check it out, here

Find out more about the band via their Facebook

Pre order the album here

1. Cowboy
2. Three Mile Ditch
3. Midnight Ride
4. Fly Inside
5. A Love You’ll Never Know
6. Meat Chuck
7. Everyone’s Friend
8. White Cliffs
9. Silver Trees
10. You Looked Happy To Me

Previous News: Fuzztones celebrate their 40 year anniversary with new studio album - NYC
Next News: Spear Of Destiny have recreated and re-imagined their classic album WorldService

No Comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.