News: Convulse Sign With Transcending Records

Legendary Finnish Death Metal Band  Convulse Join Transcending Records Roster

Convulse, one of the pioneers of the Finnish death metal scene and bright stars of the 90’s Death N Roll movement, have signed a deal with Transcending Records to release their fifth studio album entitled Deathstar. The new album, due for release in the fall of 2020, features 9 tracks that transcend the boundaries of standard death metal. Of course, this is nothing new for the trio, as many fans will fondly reflect on their unheralded gem Reflections (released in 1994 on Relapse Records). which at the time was about as unusual a death metal album as they come. Deathstar takes the same genre bending approach as Reflections and modernizes it. 

Deathstar will be released worldwide this fall on Vinyl, Compact Disc and Cassette. The album was recorded and mixed in analog, the way music was meant to be recorded, at JJ-studio. Exact release date to be announced this summer.  

Deathstar Tracklist:
1 Extreme Dark Light
2 Whirlwind
3 The Summoning
4 Chernobyl
5 We Sold Our Soul For Rock’n Roll
6 Deathstar
7 Make Humanica Great Again
8 Light My Day
9 The End

Album cover artwork by Jan Yrlund, based on a painting ”Strangled” by Minna Mead.

Convulse on Facebook:

Transcending Records

Previous Track: Nia Wyn - Who Asked You.
Next Watch: Ela Minus - "they told us it was hard, but they were wrong"

No Comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.