NEWS: Devildriver Reveal Second Part of New Album Video Content

Devildriver recently announced their full-length album of outlaw country tracks- their take on some classic country tracks, entitled Outlaws Til’ The End Vol. 1. Accompanying this announcement, the band have been revealing a series of interview videos supporting the release of the album. This week saw the release of the second in the series- entitled Is This A Country Album?

The segment features the members of Devildriver, as well as album guests such as John Carter Cash, Lamb Of God’s Randy Blythe, Lee Ving of Fear, Hank3, Wednesday 13 and Burton C. Bell of Fear Factory. They discuss what they think the record is, what it isn’t, and how they ultimately feel the album will be received by both country and metal fans.

Devildriver guitarist Neal Tiemann explains the feel of the record; “It’s not a country record… it’s pure Devildriver metal.  It’s got some light moments in it, but it’s also got some of the heaviest points of Devildriver’s career, I think.”

You can check the interview Is This A Country Album? here, as well as the first video in the series too!

Outlaws Til’ The End will is set for release July 6th via Napalm Records; pre-orders in multiple formats are available now!
The track listing for Outlaws Til’ The End Vol. 1 is as follows;

1. Country Heroes
Written by Hank Williams IIIPerformed by Hank3 & Dez Fafara

2. Whiskey River
Written by Johnny Bush and Paul Stroud; recorded by Willie Nelson
Performed by Randy Blythe, Mark Morton of Lamb of God & Dez Fafara

3. Outlaw Man
Written by David Blue; recorded by the Eagles
Performed by Dez Fafara & Neal Tiemann of DEVILDRIVER

4. Ghost Riders in the Sky
Written by Stan Jones
Performed by John Carter Cash, Ana Cristina Cash, Randy Blythe & Dez Fafara

5. I’m the Only Hell (Mama Ever Raised)
Written by Bobby Bobby Borchers, Wayne Kemp, Mack Vickery; recorded by Johnny Paycheck
Performed by Dez Fafara & DEVILDRIVER

6. If Drinking Don’t Kill Me (Her Memory Will)
Written by Harlan Sanders, Rick Beresford; recorded by George Jones
Performed by Wednesday 13 & Dez Fafara

7. The Man Comes Around
Written by Johnny Cash
Performed by Lee Ving of Fear & Dez Fafara

8. A Thousand Miles From Nowhere
Written by Dwight Yoakam
Performed by Dez Fafara & Neal Tiemann of DEVILDRIVER

9. Copperhead Road
Written by Steve Earle
Performed by Brock Lindow of 36 Crazyfists & Dez Fafara

10. Dad’s Gonna Kill Me
Written by Richard Thompson
Performed by Burton C. Bell of Fear Factory & Dez Fafara

11. A Country Boy Can Survive
Written by Hank Williams Jr.
Performed by Dez Fafara & DEVILDRIVER

12. The Ride
Written by J.B. Detterline Jr., Gary Gentry; recorded by David Allan Coe
Performed by Lee Ving of Fear & Dez Fafara

Previous Film Review: Revenge
Next Track: Five Finger Death Punch - When The Seasons Change, plus tour dates

No Comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.