News: Make Do and Mend announce new album for March 2015.

Recent news dictates that as of February 23rd 2015, there will be a new Make Do and Mend album!

It seems 2015 will be a pretty big year for the band, and they’ve teamed up with Noisey to stream the album’s title track Don’t Be Long. Released via the band’s own imprint, Stay Close Records (partner with Rise Records), this will be the eighth studio effort from the band, but the third full-length after End Measured Mile in 2010 and 2012’s Everything You Ever Loved.

Hailing for Hartford, Connecticut, the various members of Make Do and Mend now all live in different states across the US. However despite this, Don’t Be Long is on its way channelling all of the band’s experience, resulting in 11 tracks described as ‘endearingly familiar, yet charmingly elusive’.

The track list looks something like this:

1 Don’t Be Long

2 Ever Since

3 Bluff

4 Old Circles

5 Each Of Us

6 Sin Miedo

7 Sin Amor

8 All There Is

9 I Don’t Wonder At All

10 Sanctimony

11 Begging For The Sun To Go Down

Make Do and Mend– Facebook/Twitter


Previous News: Enslaved announce new album details
Next From an old record box: Teenage Fanclub - Start Again

No Comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.