News: Pure Noise Records & Pabst Blue Ribbon present ”Dead Formats Volume 2

Dead Formats Volume 2 artwork

Pure Noise Records and Pabst Blue Ribbon have teamed up again to present ‘Dead Formats Volume 2’, a 15-track compilation featuring the Pure Noise Records roster sharing their takes on classic songs from Elton John, New Radicals, The Kinks and scene favourites Taking Back Sunday and more.

Watch the video from the UK’s The Chisel, covering Saturday Night’s Alright (For Fighting) by Elton John.

Other tracks released include Koyo “Do You Still Hate Me?” (Jawbreaker) and Prince Daddy and the Hyena “You Get What You Give” (New Radicals), 

Listen to the tracks HERE

The concept with Volume 1 was originally curated as a way for fans to discover new, like-minded bands, the same way legendary comps like Atticus’ Dragging The Lake, Punk O Rama, or the Vans Warped Tour Compilations did in the 90’s and 2000’s. Volume 2 will open up a wealth of artists from across the years.

Dead Formats’ Vol 2 Track List:

1. Less Than Jake “Come Dancing” (Original by The Kinks)
2. Knuckle Puck “Losing A Whole Year” (Original by Third Eye Blind)
3. Lavalove “Lithium” (Original by Nirvana)
4. The Chisel “Saturday Night’s Alright (For Fighting)” (Original by Elton John)
5. Koyo “Do You Still Hate Me?” (Original by Jawbreaker)
6. Prince Daddy and the Hyena “You Get What You Give” (Original by New Radicals)
7. The Early November “Bizarre Love Triangle” (Original by New Order)
8. The Seafloor Cinema “Cute Without the E” (Original by Taking Back Sunday)
9. Belmont “Lying From You” (Original by Linkin Park)
10. Mugshot “Get This” (Original by Slipknot)
11. Action/Adventure “Hanging By A Moment” (Original by Lifehouse)
12. Youth Fountain “Look What Happened” (Original by Less Than Jake)
13. Mint Green “Drive” (Original by Incubus)
14. Sad Park “Sink To The Bottom” (Original by Fountains Of Wayne)
15. The Bouncing Souls  “In The Dark” (Toots And The Maytals)

Learn more at: 

Previous News: Tasmania's Native Cats unleash the visceral track 'My Risks Is Art' as precursor to new album
Next News: JOHN share the single ''Riddley Scott Walker, taken from their forthcoming album

No Comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.