News: STRAY FROM THE PATH mark the release of new album, ‘Euthanasia’, with music video for ‘Needful Things’

Photo Credit: Gabe Becerra

Long Island, NY/UK alternative hardcore band, Stray From The Path, have today released their new album Euthanasia. Out today via UNFD, Euthanasia is the darkest and heaviest work of the band’s career, drawing on challenging circumstances to create a record that pulls no punches sonically or lyrically. The album pushes Stray From The Path’s signature blend of groove and aggression into adventurous and ominous new territory, proving that the long-running group are just as fiery as ever.

Stray From The Path‘s drummer, Craig Reynolds, will be celebrating the album’s release in New York City, sitting in for band leader Fred Armisen as part of the long-running rotating drummer program on Late Night With Seth Meyers. The highly accomplished musician, who also hosts the acclaimed Downbeat Podcast, will be performing with the 8G Band September 19th through 22nd, with the episodes airing weeknights on NBC at 12:37 ET/PT and next day on Peacock. 

To mark the release of ‘Euthanasia’, the band recently announced a celebratory tour of intimate album release shows for October.

Speaking of tour, guitarist, Tom Williams, says We are stoked to return back to the UK and mainland Europe to do some small and intimate album release shows for our new record, ‘Euthanasia’. By the time we get there, it will be almost three years since we’ve been back. We’ve dropped ‘Guillotine’ and ‘III’ and our UK/EU people have been wanting us back ASAP, I’m glad we can get back there for them. We’re bringing with us a brand new album, two amazing up and coming bands in Vatican and Guilt Trip, and three years of too much time spent away from some of our favourite places on earth.”

The tour sees the band play the following venues:

11 HANNOVER, DE – Music Zentrum
12 DRESDEN, DE – Chemiefabrik
13 SCHWEINFURT, DE – Alter Stattbahnhof
14 KARLSRUHE, DE – Die Stadtmitte
15 ESSEN, DE – Crowdsalat Festival *SFTP only
16 ENDSCHEDE, NL – Metropool
17 BRIGHTON, UK – Patterns
18 NEWCASTLE, UK – The Cluny
19 EDINBURGH, UK – The Mash House
20 BRISTOL, UK – The Fleece
21 SHEFFIELD, UK – The Foundry
22 LONDON, UK – The Dome

Stray From The Path have been bringing their charged-up hardcore fury and politically outspoken lyricism to the masses for the better part of two decades, aiming to be the kind of band that can be a gateway to both heavy music and radical ideas. While the long-running group shows no signs of slowing down, Euthanasia was by no means an easy record to make. Stray From The Path found themselves in a fractured state due to the pandemic, an ocean of distance, and even a literal broken back, resulting in an album that reflects the grimmer personal and global circumstances. Produced/engineered by Will Putney (Knocked Loose, Body Count, Every Time I Die), Euthanasia is clearly the work of a more weathered and visceral era of Stray From The Path–the tremendous riffs and hip-hop-meets-hardcore vocal cadences are still there, but this time they’re accompanied by an apocalyptic mood that draws the listener in and doesn’t let go. 

Euthanasia track list:
1. Needful Things
2. May You Live Forever
3. III
4. Guillotine
5. Chest Candy
6. Bread & Roses feat. Jesse Barnett
7. Law Abiding Citizen
8. The Salt In Your Spit
9. Neighborhood Watch
10. Ladder Work


(w/ Beartooth and Motionless In White)
MARCH 2023

09 Frankfurt, DE – Jahrhunderthalle
10 Zurich, CH – Volkhaus
11 Luxembourg, LU – Den Atelier
12 Paris, FR – Le Cabaret Sauvage
14 Glasgow, UK – Barrowland Ballroom
17 Manchester, UK – Victoria Warehouse
18 Birmingham, UK – O2 Academy Birmingham
19 London, UK – O2 Academy Brixton 
21 Tilburg, NL – 013
23 Cologne, DE – Palladium
24 Munich, DE – Zenith
25 Vienna, AT – Gasometer
28 Brussels, BE – Ancienne Belgique
29 Stuttgart, DE – Porsche Arena
30 Hamburg, DE – Sporthalle
31 Leipzig, DE – Hause Auensee

APRIL 2023
01 Berlin, DE – Columbiahalle

Previous News: Jackson Wang's New Album 'Magic Man' is out now
Next News: Suki Waterhouse unveils new song 'Nostalgia'

No Comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.