News: UK/NZ punk stalwarts Desperate Measures to release new mini-album ‘Rinsed’ on September 3rd.

Desperate Measures, the London/New Zealand punk-rock four-piece, release their new mini-album ‘Rinsed’ through Easy Action Records on September 3rd, featuring the new line-up of founding member Eugene Butcher, Gaff (ex-Glitterati and current Rich Ragany and the Digressions guitarist), bassist Ricky McGuire (U.K. Subs & The Men They Couldn’t Hang), and former K-Line and Done Lying Down drummer James Sherry.

The six-track EP – available on 10″ Vinyl, CD, and electronic formats – is preceded by new single ‘Flowers At Your Door’.

“Flowers was written after being stuck in pretty much self-isolation for 3 months on last years first lockdown as a relationship went down the pan,” says frontman Eugene Butcher. “It was a lonely time for a lot of people and this song was born out of all that.”

Desperate Measures kick off a 13 date U.K tour supporting the Professionals (Paul Cook – ex-Sex Pistols) in October with a headline show at London’s iconic Hope and Anchor on July 30th.

Previous Film Review: For Madmen Only
Next NEWS: Boy Scouts announces new album 'Wayfinder' with tragicomic lead single 'That's Life Honey'

No Comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.