See: Black Pistol Fire home made video for new single – Level

With their brand new album ‘Look Alive’, set for release on 29th January. The Texas duo ‘Black Pistol Fire’, have shared another single – Level via Black Hill Records

Singer McKeown describes creating the understated new version of ‘Level’, stating that 

“The song was written from the perspective of someone who is constantly struggling not to succumb to the low chatter of negative influence. I can always feel when a song has weight with me personally, when I can re-work it into an entirely different song, and still have it feel appropriate to the original vibe.”

Nice and simple organ and a simple drum beat that drops in and out gives this track room to breathe. You really hear just how good McKeown uses them vocal cords. Bluesy going on desperation when he really stretches. A stinging solo finishes an understated track from these guys. Really looking forward to what other gems these guys have in store for us on the album.

Check it out, here

Find out more about the band via their Facebook

Pre order the album here

1  Look Alive
2  Pick Your Poison
3  Holdin’ Up
4  Never Enough
5  Wildfire
6  Hope In Hell
7  Black Halo
8  Temper. Temper
9  Level
10  Always On My Mind
11  Beyond The Blue

Previous TRACK: The Notwist feat. Juana Molina - 'Al Sur': returning with exploratory pop chops intact
Next ALBUM REVIEW: The Besnard Lakes - ' ... Are the Last of the Great Thunderstorm Warnings'

No Comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.