Track: All Them Witches – Saturnine & Iron Jaw plus new album news

‘All Them Witches’ will return with new album ‘Nothing as the Ideal’ on September 4th, via New West Records. The 8-song set was recorded at Abbey Road Studios in the legendary Studio Two (home to landmark recordings by The Beatles, Pink Floyd, and more). It was produced by the band and Mikey Allred (producer of their 2015 New West debut Dying Surfer Meets His Maker). 

Regarding the song, guitarist Ben McLeod tells Consequence of Sound, “We very specifically wanted to lead with this track. I think it’s the most well-rounded track on the record; it’s constantly changing, it has a lot of different vibes to it.” Giving a hint at what to expect with the rest of Nothing as the Ideal, he adds, “Obviously there are way heavier songs on the record,” but “Saturnine & Iron Jaw” should let fans know All Them Witches are still very much rooted in psychedelic and bluesy rock. 

Clang of a bell like sound and looping electronic scratching open this in an eerie style. Bluesy guitar drenched in chorus freestyles before increasing in volume and the song takes off with drums and vocals driven along with a simple but rocking riff. ‘Saturnine & Iron Jaw’ continues to show what a great bunch of talented musicians and music writers this trio are.

Check it out, here

Pre order the album here and all good music providers

All Them Witches – Nothing as the Ideal Track Listing  

1. Saturnine & Iron Jaw

2. Enemy of My Enemy

3. Everest

4. See You Next Fall

5. The Children of Coyote Woman

6. 41

7. Lights Out

8. Rats in Ruin

Previous TRACK AND ALBUM NEWS: Erasure - Hey Now (Think I Got A Feeling)
Next See: Yard of Blondes release video for ‘Lowland’

No Comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.