Track: Bruce Springsteen – Hello Sunshine, plus new album news

Bruce Springsteen has announced that his first new studio album in five years (and his 19th in total), Western Stars, is to be released on June 14th, via Columbia Records. From it, he has released the first glimpse of the record, a track called ‘Hello Sunshine’.

Influenced by California pop record from the 60’s and 70’s, Springsteen largely recorded at his home studio in New Jersey, and he returns to a well-trodden path, with songs of American life – of highways and desert spaces, of isolation and community and the permanence of home and hope. “This record is a return to my solo recordings featuring character driven songs and sweeping, cinematic orchestral arrangements,” says Springsteen. “It’s a jewel box of a record.”

Hello Sunshine is this slightly darker track, this drum ostinato almost hypnotic as the track gently unfurls with strings and slide guitar doing their best Wichita Lineman, as Bruce, well, bosses it out front, delivering this rather lovely, melancholy melody.

Check it out, here

‘Western Stars’ track listing

1. Hitch Hikin’
2. The Wayfarer
3. Tucson Train
4. Western Stars
5. Sleepy Joe’s Café
6. Drive Fast (The Stuntman)
7. Chasin’ Wild Horses
8. Sundown
9. Somewhere North of Nashville
10. Stones
11. There Goes My Miracle
12. Hello Sunshine
13. Moonlight Motel

All songs written by Bruce Springsteen.

Previous Track: Jordan Rakei - Say Something, plus album and world tour news
Next Live: Papa Roach and Nothing More - Leeds O2 Academy - 21/04/19

No Comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.